Skip to main content alibris logo

The Essential Alabama [2005] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Image not available
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Five O'Clock 500
  2. Keepin' Up
  3. How Do You Fall in Love
  4. Tennessee River
  5. Why Lady Why
Show All Tracks
  1. Five O'Clock 500
  2. Keepin' Up
  3. How Do You Fall in Love
  4. Tennessee River
  5. Why Lady Why
  6. Old Flame
  7. Feels So Right
  8. Love in the First Degree
  9. Mountain Music
  10. Take Me Down
  11. Close Enough to Perfect
  12. Dixieland Delight
  13. The Closer You Get
  14. Lady Down on Love
  15. Roll On (Eighteen Wheeler)
  16. When We Make Love
  17. If You're Gonna Play in Texas (You Gotta Have a Fiddle in the Band)
  18. (There's A) Fire in the Night
  19. There's No Way
  20. Forty Hour Week (For a Livin')
  21. Can't Keep a Good Man Down
  22. She and I
  23. Touch Me When We're Dancing
  24. You've Got the Touch
  25. Face to Face
  26. Fallin' Again
  27. Song of the South
  28. If I Had You
  29. High Cotton
  30. Southern Star
  31. Jukebox in My Mind
  32. Forever's as Far as I'll Go
  33. Down Home
  34. Here We Are
  35. Then Again
  36. Born Country
  37. I'm in a Hurry (And Don't Know Why)
  38. Once Upon a Lifetime
  39. Hometown Honeymoon
  40. Reckless
  41. Give Me One More Shot
  42. She Ain't Your Ordinary Girl
  43. In Pictures
  44. Sad Lookin' Moon
Show Fewer Tracks

RCA/Legacy's 2005 double-disc release Essential Alabama should not be confused with RCA's 1998 single-disc release The Essential Alabama, which may have had the same title but boasted a different track listing. However, the 2005 Essential Alabama should be confused with the 1998 double-disc set For the Record: 41 Number One Hits, since it has the same track listing as that album. At least the back cover of Essential acknowledges that it was "formerly available" as For the Record, so most fans will likely not be duped into ...