Skip to main content alibris logo
Hair - Original Broadway Cast Recording
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Aquarius
  2. Donna
  3. Hashish
  4. Sodomy
  5. Colored Spade
Show All Tracks
  1. Aquarius
  2. Donna
  3. Hashish
  4. Sodomy
  5. Colored Spade
  6. Manchester England
  7. I'm Black
  8. Ain't Got No
  9. I Believe In Love
  10. Ain't Got No (Reprise)
  11. Air
  12. Initials
  13. I Got Life
  14. Going Down
  15. Hair
  16. My Conviction
  17. Easy To Be Hard
  18. Don't Put It Down
  19. Frank Mills
  20. Be-In
  21. Where Do I Go?
  22. Electric Blues
  23. Manchester England (Reprise)
  24. Black Boys
  25. White Boys
  26. Walking In Space
  27. Abie Baby
  28. Three-Five-Zero-Zero
  29. What A Piece Of Work Is Man
  30. Good Morning Starshine
  31. The Bed
  32. The Flesh Failures (Let The Sunshine In)
Show Fewer Tracks

Hair was both celebratory and anticlimactic at the same time. Heralded by many at the time as being a rejuvenation for musical theater, it was also supposed to "speak" for the youth. The problem with that is that any time you attempt to allow a piece of written work to speak for a generation, it invariably fails. It is undoubtedly impossible for one musical to classify every attitude held by a person under 30 at that time. Given this fact, Hair was destined to be considered a disappointment. However, if you take the score ...

Hair 2009, Masterworks Broadway

UPC: 886975780327


Hair 1993, BMG

UPC: 035628966728