Skip to main content alibris logo
Gold - Chuck Berry
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Maybellene
  2. Wee Wee Hours
  3. Thirty Days
  4. You Can't Catch Me
  5. Downbound Train
Show All Tracks
  1. Maybellene
  2. Wee Wee Hours
  3. Thirty Days
  4. You Can't Catch Me
  5. Downbound Train
  6. No Money Down
  7. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  8. Roll Over Beethoven
  9. Too Much Monkey Business
  10. Havana Moon
  11. School Day
  12. Rock & Roll Music
  13. Oh Baby Doll
  14. Sweet Little Sixteen
  15. Guitar Boogie
  16. Reelin' and Rockin'
  17. Johnny B. Goode
  18. Around and Around
  19. Beautiful Delilah
  20. House of Blue Lights
  21. Carol
  22. Jo Jo Gunne
  23. Memphis
  24. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
  25. Little Queenie
  26. Almost Grown
  27. Back in the U.S.A.
  28. Do You Love Me
  29. Betty Jean
  30. Childhood Sweetheart
  31. Let It Rock
  32. Too Pooped to Pop
  33. I Got to Find My Baby
  34. Don't You Lie to Me
  35. Bye Bye Johnny
  36. Jaguar and Thunderbird
  37. Down the Road a Piece
  38. Confessin' the Blues
  39. I'm Talking About You
  40. Come On
  41. Nadine (Is It You?)
  42. You Never Can Tell
  43. Promised Land
  44. No Particular Place to Go
  45. Dear Dad
  46. I Want to Be Your Driver
  47. Tulane
  48. My Ding-A-Ling
  49. Reelin' and Rockin'
  50. Bio
Show Fewer Tracks

Universal's 2005 release Gold is a repackaged reissue of their excellent 2000 release The Anthology, containing the same 50 tracks over two CDs, the same mastering, and the same liner notes. The only difference is the title and the artwork, which are tailored to be part of Universal's ongoing Gold series (which somehow is more extensive than their ongoing Platinum series, even if it isn't as precious a metal). Clearly, anybody who owns that previous compilation has no need to repurchase this set, but anybody who's looking ...