Skip to main content alibris logo
Chopin: Works for Piano & Orchestra - Jan Lisiecki (piano); NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester; Krzysztof Urbanski (conductor)
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Andante spianato and grande polonaise for piano & orchestra, Op. 22
  2. Rondo à la krakowiak for piano & orchestra in F major, Op. 14, CT. 194
  3. Variations on "La ci darem" from Mozart's Don Giovanni, for piano & orchestra in B flat major, Op. 2, CT. 225
  4. Fantasy on Polish Airs for piano & orchestra in A major, Op. 13, CT. 41
  5. Nocturne for piano in C sharp minor (doubtful), KK Anh.Ia/6: Lento con gran espressione
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Although only 21 when this album appeared in early 2017, Polish-Canadian pianist Jan Lisiecki was no newcomer: he had already been on Deutsche Grammophon's roster since 2010 and released several recordings. The buzz surrounding Lisiecki, especially in Poland and its orbit, has been intense, and this recording will show the curious why. Lisiecki has yet to develop real power (and he's hampered by a rather distant NDR studio acoustic from DG), but the music on the program here, catching the moment when Chopin's distinctive ...

Chopin: Works for Piano & Orchestra 2017, Deutsche Grammophon

UPC: 028947968245