Skip to main content alibris logo

Border Radio [Criterion Collection] ()

directed by Allison Anders, Dean Lent, Kurt Voss
featuring Chris D, John Doe, Luana Anders, Chris Shearer, Dave Alvin

Write The First Customer Review
Border Radio [Criterion Collection] - Allison Anders; Dean Lent; Kurt Voss
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

In this semi-improvised look at life along the edges of L.A.'s rock scene, Chris D. (real name Chris Desjardins, leader of the L.A. punk band The Flesh Eaters) plays Jeff, a singer/songwriter who has suddenly gone missing. Two of his friends, bandmate Dean (John Doe, from the group X) and faithful roadie Chris (Chris Shearer), seem anxious to get in touch with him, and with good reason: Jeff and his band were stiffed by a club owner on payment for a recent gig, so they broke into the club's safe and took off with the loot. ...