Skip to main content alibris logo

Sugar and Other Stories


Write The First Customer Review
Sugar & Other Stories - Byatt, and Byatt, A S
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

The constant theme running through this collection of short stories, the first collection by A.S. Byatt, is that of repetition, taking the form of family patterns recurring across generations, the return of the past in the form of ghosts and the disruptive force of family stories. A.S. Byatt was the winner of the Silver Pen Award for her novel "Still Life" (1986). Her other novels include "Shadow of a Sun", "The Game" (1983) and "The Virgin in the Garden" (1981).

Sugar & Other Stories 1996, Vintage Books, London

ISBN-13: 9780099599319

Revised edition

Trade paperback

Sugar and Other Stories 1992, Vintage, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780679742272

Trade paperback

Sugar and Other Stories 1988, Penguin Books Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780140106169

New edition

Mass-market paperback

Sugar and Other Stories 1987, Scribner Book Company, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780684187860

Unknown binding

Sugar and Other Stories 1987, Chatto & Windus, London

ISBN-13: 9780701131692