Skip to main content alibris logo

Pinkerton [Deluxe Edition] ()


Pinkerton [Deluxe Edition] - Weezer
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Tired of Sex
  2. Getchoo
  3. No Other One
  4. Why Bother?
  5. Across the Sea
Show All Tracks
  1. Tired of Sex
  2. Getchoo
  3. No Other One
  4. Why Bother?
  5. Across the Sea
  6. The Good Life
  7. El Scorcho
  8. Pink Triangle
  9. Falling for You
  10. Butterfly
  11. You Gave Your Love to Me Softly
  12. Devotion
  13. The Good Life
  14. Waiting on You
  15. I Just Threw Out the Love of My Dreams
  16. The Good Life
  17. Pink Triangle
  18. I Swear It's True
  19. Pink Triangle
  20. # You Won't Get with Me Tonight
  21. The Good Life
  22. El Scorcho
  23. Pink Triangle
  24. Why Bother?
  25. El Scorcho
  26. Pink Triangle
  27. The Good Life
  28. El Scorcho
  29. Across the Sea Piano Noodles
  30. Butterfly
  31. Long Time Sunshine
  32. Getting Up and Leaving
  33. Tired of Sex
  34. Getchoo
  35. Tragic Girl
Show Fewer Tracks

From the pounding, primal assault of the opening track, "Tired of Sex," it's clear from the outset that Pinkerton is a different record than the sunny, heavy guitar pop of Weezer's eponymous debut. The first noticeable difference is the darker, messier sound -- the guitars rage and squeal, the beats are brutal and visceral, the vocals are mixed to the front, filled with overlapping, off-the-cuff backing vocals. In short, it sounds like the work of a live band, which makes it all the more ironic that Pinkerton, at its core, ...

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Pinkerton [Deluxe Edition] 2010, Polydor

UPC: 602527042565