Skip to main content alibris logo

Forrest Gump [Special Edition] ()


Image not available
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Hound Dog
  2. Rebel Rouser
  3. (I Don't Know Why) But I Do
  4. Walk Right In
  5. Land of 1000 Dances
Show All Tracks
  1. Hound Dog
  2. Rebel Rouser
  3. (I Don't Know Why) But I Do
  4. Walk Right In
  5. Land of 1000 Dances
  6. Blowin' in the Wind
  7. Fortunate Son
  8. I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)
  9. Respect
  10. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  11. Sloop John B
  12. California Dreamin'
  13. For What It's Worth
  14. What the World Needs Now Is Love
  15. Break on Through (To the Other Side)
  16. Mrs. Robinson
  17. Volunteers
  18. Let's Get Together
  19. San Francisco (Be Sure to Wear Flowers in Your Hair)
  20. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)
  21. Aquarius/Let the Sunshine In
  22. Everybody's Talkin'
  23. Joy to the World
  24. Stoned Love
  25. Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head
  26. Mr. President (Have Pity on the Working Man)
  27. Sweet Home Alabama
  28. Running on Empty
  29. It Keeps You Runnin'
  30. I've Got to Use My Imagination
  31. Go Your Own Way
  32. On the Road Again
  33. Against the Wind
  34. Forrest Gump Suite
Show Fewer Tracks

The surprise hit of the 1994 summer movie season traces the life of a half-wit through the major historical events of the 1950s, '60s, and '70s, and this soundtrack album is a travelogue of the same period, from Elvis Presley's 1956 hit "Hound Dog" to Bob Seger's 1980 hit "Against the Wind." Like the movie, the soundtrack to Forrest Gump succeeds at repackaging the familiar -- in the film, we revisit everything from desegregation and the Vietnam War to the self-centered trends of the '70s, and on the soundtrack, we hear the ...

Currently there are no new copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Forrest Gump [Special Edition] 2001, Sony Music Distribution

UPC: 696998593220